Interview with The Killers + New Album & Runaways Video

Interview with The Killers’ Brandon Flowers and Ronnie Vannucci


Published on Sep 23, 2012
Battle Born is the fourth studio album by American indie rock band The Killers, released on September 17, 2012 on Vertigo Records in the UK and the following day on Island Records in the US. The phrase “Battle Born” appears on the state flag of Nevada, and is the name of the band’s home studio where the majority of the album was recorded.

The band:
The Killers formed in 2001 in Las Vegas, Nevada. The name The Killers is derived from a logo on the bass drum of a fictitious band portrayed in the music video for the New Order song “Crystal”.

Band members: Brandon Flowers – lead vocals, synthesizers / Dave Keuning – guitar, background vocals / Mark Stoermer – bass guitar, background vocals / Ronnie Vannucci – drums, percussion, background vocals

Track listing

Battle Born marks the first time someone other than a member of the band has received a writing credit on a Killers studio album; Daniel Lanois has credits on three songs, whilst Fran Healy co-wrote “Here with Me”.

1.”Flesh and Bone” Flowers Lillywhite, Taylor 4:01
2. “Runaways” Flowers O’Brien, Lillywhite, Taylor 4:04
3. “The Way It Was” Flowers, Keuning, Stoermer, Vannucci and Lanois O’Brien 3:51
4. “Here with Me” Flowers and Healy O’Brien 4:52
5. “A Matter of Time” Flowers, Keuning, Stoermer, Vannucci Taylor, Lillywhite 4:11
6. “Deadlines and Commitments” Flowers Taylor 4:22
7. “Miss Atomic Bomb” Flowers and Vannucci Price 4:53
8. “The Rising Tide” Flowers The Killers 4:17
9. “Heart of a Girl” Flowers, Keuning, Stoermer, Vannucci and Lanois Lillywhite 4:34
10.”From Here On Out” Flowers Lillywhite 2:27
11. “Be Still” Flowers and Lanois Taylor 4:33
12. “Battle Born” Flowers, Keuning, Stoermer, Vannucci Lillywhite 5:13

The Killers – Runaways

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s