Euskal Herria Welcome Bernie Sanders!

424509

“Our response must begin with an understanding of past mistakes and missteps in our previous approaches to foreign policy. It begins with the acknowledgement that unilateral military action should be a last resort…and that ill-conceived military decisions, such as the invasion of Iraq, can wreak far-reaching devastation and destabilize entire regions for decades. It begins with the reflection that the failed policy decisions of the past – rushing to war, regime change in Iraq, or toppling Mossadegh in Iran in 1953, or Guatemalan President Arbenz in 1954, Brazilian President Goulart in 1964, Chilean President Allende in 1973. These are the sort of policies that do not work, do not make us safer, and must not be repeated.”

Though I have long since decided that Bernie Sanders is the candidate that I will support to be President of the United States of America, this quotation cinched it; I cannot with a clear conscience support any other candidate in the running. And, I cannot support any candidate who approved and/or voted for the Iraq Invasion Resolution, there are no excuses; I would not have voted for it, how can I support someone who did?

My feeling in regard to eliminating ISIS, is the same as my concept of how to make peace with Iran, and how to make peace with terrorists around the world, and how create Peace in the World; for America, it should start with apologies.

Making apologies for mistakes is how I was brought up in this world by my family; when you make a mistake, admit it, then try to correct it, and if it cannot be corrected, apologize. If your apology is not accepted, recognize that is all that you can possibly now do, and look to the future with a CLEAR CONSCIENCE.

If I have any sense of pride in my own life, it was established by my making apologies for those things that I did that was wrong; if I am to have any pride in my nation, it will have to be because my nation admitted its mistakes, tried to correct them, and apologized when that is all that could be done.

My conscience dictates my vote for Bernie Sanders.

This entry was posted on Friday, November 27th, 2015 at 4:41 am and is filed under Life in the USA. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Posted by Ainhoa Aristizabal — Unruly Hearts editor

Leave a Reply

