Listen: Beck’s new song “Waking Light”



We’re just less than a month away from the February 25th release of Beck’s new album, Morning Phase. Already he’s previewed the album with the lush acoustic rocker “Blue Moon”; now check out a beautiful piano-led track entitled “Waking Light”. Be sure to listen all the way till the end, because the coda is really something special.

Due out February 25th via Capitol, Morning Phase marks Beck’s first album of recorded, original material in six years. Spanning 12 tracks, it’s described as a sequel to 2003′s Sea Change in terms of sound and texture, and was recorded with many of the same musicians featured on Sea Change.

Beck – Waking Light (Audio)

Morning Phase Tracklist:
01. Cycle
02. Morning
03. Heat is a Drum
04. Say Goodbye
05. Blue Moon
06. Unforgiven
07. Wave
08. Don’t Let It Go
09. Blackbird Chain
10. Phase
11. Turn Away
12. Country Down
13. Waking LightPublished on Feb 4, 2014

Pre order ‘Morning Phase’ & get “Waking Light” & “Blue Moon” instantly on iTunes:
Pre order from Beck’s store to get pre-release tracks & early access to tickets for the forthcoming world tour:
Pre order on Amazon: CD – LP –

Official audio for Beck’s “Waking Light” off ‘Morning Phase’ available 2.25.14