Changing of the Seasons – Two Door Cinema Club’s New EP


Two Door Cinema Club  revealed the title track from the ‘Changing Of The Seasons’ EP  on BBC Radio 1,  August 15. Scroll down to listen to the track, which was produced by French teenager Madeon. The three track EP was released on September 30, 2013. 

The band also announced details of a gig at London’s O2 Arena on December 13. They will headline the 20,000 capacity venue following a number of festival appearances this summer, including dates at Glastonbury, T In The Park and this weekend’s V Festival (August 17 and 18).

Guitarist Sam Halliday enthuses: “It doesn’t feel real yet; at the moment it feels like a dream. It’s testing the water of a new sort of show. I went to see Beyonce at the O2 recently and that show definitely fits in the O2. Then I think back to that and think of our show at the minute… We want to try and fill the stage a bit more and be confident commanding a crowd rather than just playing the songs.”

Two Door Cinema Club are a Northern Irish indie rock band from Bangor and Donaghadee, County Down, formed in 2007. The band consists of Alex Trimble (vocals, rhythm guitar, beats, synths) Sam Halliday (lead guitar, backing vocals), and Kevin Baird (bass, backing vocals).

The band’s debut album, Tourist History, was released on 1 March 2010 by French independent record label Kitsuné Music. In the United States, where the band are signed to Glassnote Records, the album was released on 27 April 2010. Tourist History was selected for the Choice Music Prize for Irish Album of the Year (2010) the following year.

The band’s second album Beacon was released on 3 September 2012 and debuted at number one on the Irish Albums Chart.

Changing of the Seasons is the first release by the band since they left Kitsuné and signed with former EMI subsidiary Parlophone Records.

The lead single from the EP is the title track, “Changing of the Seasons”. It features production from electronic producer Madeon and can also be found on the 2013 reissue of Two Door Cinema Club’s sophomore album “Beacon”.

Track listing

Digital download
  1. Changing of the Seasons – 3:43
  2. Crystal – 3:22
  3. Golden Veins – 4:16
  4. Changing of the Seasons (Monsieur Adi Remix) – 6:23
12″ vinyl
  1. Changing of the Seasons
  2. Changing of the Seasons (Monsieur Adi Remix)
  3. Changing of the Seasons (Francesco Rossi Remix)
  4. Changing of the Seasons (Instrumental Mix)

Watch GRIZZLY BEAR (Live At Radio City) + Cemetery Gates

GRIZZLY BEAR – Live At Radio City

Cemetery Gates

Grizzly Bear: Foreground

The indie rock band play three of their lush psychedelic folk songs in a stained-glass chapel in the latest installment of our graveyard-based live series. Watch the whole set now.

Cemetery Gates

Grizzly Bear: Fix It

Cemetery Gates

Grizzly Bear: I Live With You

Arctic Monkeys – Upcoming Gigs & Discography

2013 NME Award Nominations

Arctic Monkeys are nominated in 3 categories for the NME Awards 2013. “R U Mine?” is nominated for Best Track & Best Video, while the band are also up for Best British Band. To vote, click here.

The discography of Arctic Monkeys, a British indie rock  band, currently consists of four studio albums, three extended plays (EPs) and fifteen singles.

Arctic Monkeys were formed in 2002 by guitarist and vocalist Alex Turner, guitarist Jamie Cook, bass guitarist Andy Nicholson and drummer and backing vocalist Matt Helders. After recording and independently distributing demos, the band released their debut EP, Five Minutes with Arctic Monkeys, on 30 May 2005. Among various offers, Domino Records was the label favored by the band, and they signed a deal with the London-based group in June 2005.

Studio albums 4
EPs 2
Singles 15
Video albums 2
Music videos 19

Studio Albums

2006 –

2007 –

2009 –

  • Humbug
  • Released: 24 August 2009
  • Label: Domino (WIGCD #220)
  • Format: CD, LP, DI

2011 –

Video albums

Year Album details
2006  Scummy Man

  • Released: 2006
  • Label: Domino
  • Formats: DVD
2008 Arctic Monkeys at the Apollo

  • Released: 3 November 2008
  • Label: Domino
  • Formats: DVD


2005 –

  • Five Minutes with Arctic Monkeys
  •  Released: 30 May 2005
  • Label: Bang Bang (BANGB #71)
  • Format: CD, LP

2006 –

  • Who the Fuck Are Arctic Monkeys?
  • Released: 24 April 2006
  • Label: Domino (RUG #226)
  • Format: CD, LP


2005 –

2006 –

2007 –

2009 –

20010 –

2011 –

2012 –