NEW VIDEO: Green Day – “X-Kid” – Album: ¡TRE!

December 27, 2012

Green_Day_-_Tré!_cover“The Forgotten” was released as the first single from ¡Tré! on October 30, 2012 and is feature on the film The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2. A music video for the featuring scenes from the film The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2 was also released on October 30, 2012.

On December 19, 2012, “X-Kid” was released as the second single from the album. A clip for the song was also released, which simply shows the song playing on a cassette.

¡Tré! is the eleventh studio album by the American punk rock band Green Day. It is the third and final installment in the ¡Uno! ¡Dos! ¡Tré! trilogy, a series of studio albums that were released from September to December 2012. The album follows the power pop style of ¡Uno!, and the garage rock feel of ¡Dos! The album’s title is a nod to the band’s drummer Tré Cool, who turned 40 years old around the release of the album.

Green Day started recording material for the album on February 14, 2012, and finished on June 26, 2012. The album was released on December 7, 2012 in Australia, December 10 in the UK and December 11 in the US, through Reprise Records, and was produced by their long-time producer Rob Cavallo.

Track listing

All lyrics are written by Billie Joe Armstrong, and all music is composed by Green Day except where noted.

1. “Brutal Love” 4:54
2. “Missing You” 3:43
3. “8th Avenue Serenade” 2:36
4. “Drama Queen” 3:07
5. “X-Kid” 3:41
6. “Sex, Drugs & Violence” 3:31
7. “A Little Boy Named Train” 3:37
8. “Amanda” 2:28
9. “Walk Away” 3:45
10. “Dirty Rotten Bastards” 6:26
11. “99 Revolutions” 3:49
12. “The Forgotten” 4:58

Total length: 46:3

Billie Joe Amstrong of Greenday

Billie Joe Amstrong of Greenday