Lonely Roads with Ryan Adams

6a00d8341bfb1653ef017ee693fec5970d-550wi

The stars were hanging above, the clouds slowly drifting away from sight revealing the full moon.  I could just stay there forever. The endless road stretching out under the moonlight.  All shades of a solo Ryan Adams,  sliding like a nightspell – sweeping and ethereal about all burning inside me. I remember those nights, those lonely roads and endless travel when I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness. I remember true desires… There is no room in this world where I can learn more about who I am, and who I am not, what I want and do not want, what I’ve found and what I’ve lost, than inside the car with those songs going through your soul like the shooting stars that cross the sky. ~ AA